Home > News >
News Center

What kind of refractory materials can be divided into?

Classification according to the degree of refractoriness Refractory materials are composed of a variety of minerals. The various minerals have their own melting points. They either coexist at high temperatures or form third-party minerals with a low co-melting temperature. The degree of refractoriness is the temperature in the low co-melting state, but higher than the low co-melting temperature. The higher the refractoriness index. It shows that the better the resistance to high temperature, the refractory material is divided into three grades of “normal”, “high grade” and “special grade” with high refractoriness index.
1. Ordinary refractor grade: refractoriness 1580~1770°C, refractoriness 1580~ 1770 ° C is equivalent to SiO2-Al2O3 binary system Al2O315% ~ 45% refractory products, the main minerals of the composition of raw materials is kaolinite.
2. Advanced refractor products: refractoriness 1770 ~ 2000 ° C, high alumina brick, Molai Stone bricks, ordinary magnesia products, magnesia-aluminum bricks, ordinary magnesia-chrome bricks, and peridot bricks belong to this grade.
3. Super-grade refractory products: refractoriness greater than 2000 °C, pure oxide products, fused cast products, high-purity direct combination Magnesia-chrome bricks, spinel bricks, non-oxide products, etc. belong to this grade. However, some products (using synthetic materials), although the refractoriness is not too high, but the technical content is very high, it is a super special refractory material.
At present, this classification method is rarely used in the refractory industry, and it is too simple to express the technical properties of refractories.
上一篇:Application of refractory materials in different parts of gl 下一篇:Measures for prolonging service life of refractory lining of
Product List
Contact Us



Skype:tkfanyi zzty371



Tel: +86-371-63838939

Fax: +86-371-63835539